A few months back I got a new job. Still within the healthcare field but just taking on a different role. New responsibilities, new experiences, and new people. I was transitioning from a small doctor’s office so initially what caught me by surprise was how every individual has a different perspective from the other. No two people have the exact same outlook on life. I found it overwhelming just thinking about how to relate with my new peers. What washed away that overwhelming feeling was knowing where I stand in my relationship with God. Just being reminded by the Holy Spirit that I need to stay true to my beliefs and remember how faithful He is to His promises. I don’t need to be able to relate to everyone I work with. I just need to be kind and compassionate in hopes that it reflects my love for God.

“Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will.”

‭‭-Romans‬ ‭12:2‬ ‭

