I’m the type of person that loves being outdoors. Taking in nature and enjoying the sun. I find beauty in knowing that God is the creator of all things and nature is just one of His greatest paintings. Sunrises, sunsets, tall trees, and untamed oceans are all things that are so much bigger than I am, yet God has complete control over all of them. Sometimes I go back and think about one of the most beautiful sunrises I’ve ever seen. I was in the middle of an early morning run but stopped to take in the sight of the sun slowly peaking over the mountain top. As wonderful as this sight was, it is just a small glimpse into the beauty of God.

I was reading Revelations 4 and in verse 3 John was describing God on His throne; “and the one who sat there had the appearance of jasper and carnelian. A rainbow resembling an emerald, encircled the throne.”

When I read this I just thought it sounds so wonderful and beautiful. The God that created everything I admire and love about nature, is so much more beautiful than I, or anyone else, can fathom. As much as I enjoy my sunrise runs and taking in the mountains, I enjoy dwelling in God’s presence and beauty far more.

