Last Saturday, my family, friends, and I celebrated my sister’s 21st birthday. When my parents asked her how she wanted to celebrate, my sister said she wanted to invite some friends from church (with the exception of like 4 people from school) over for a dinner. We had been planning and prepping for several weeks but as we came close to just days away, I couldn’t help but thank God for the woman she had grown into. Let’s face it, most girls that turn 21 do not celebrate it with their church family. But my sister had requested we open up our home and share a meal with everyone we love; and EVERYONE showed up! It was heartwarming to see everyone come celebrate with us. God never seizes to amaze me in moments like these. It reminds me how important it is to be surrounded by people who love Christ as my family and I do. I am so proud of my sister, and forever grateful to our Lord for being her number one.

“For where two or three gather in my name, there am I with them.”- Matthew 18:20

